Welcome to the official government website for Aurora, a historic town in Erie County, New York, that contains the incorporated Village of East Aurora. A list of contact information is available on the Departments page.  

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting
Thursday, September 20, 7 p.m.,
at the Southside Municipal Center, 300 Gleed Ave.

Notice to Bidders
for Garbage and Recycling Collection

Sealed bids will be received at the office of the Town Clerk, 300 Gleed Ave. until 10 a.m., on Thursday, October 4.
CLICK HERE for the notice

Position Available
The Town of Aurora is accepting applications 
for a janitorial position at the Senior Center.
CLICK HERE for the Job Posting

Notice of 30-Day Period for Inclusion 
in Agricultural Districts

Bicentennial Celebration
Visit the Bicentennial website.